Twilight in Central Park as Orpheus performs Mozart's Symphony No. 29. (Kim Nowacki/WQXR)

Orpheus and Nobuyuki Tsujii in Central Park

Listen to the archived broadcast of WQXR host Annie Bergen presenting an all-Beethoven concert by Orpheus Chamber Orchestra and pianist Nobuyuki Tsujii from the 111th season of free concerts in Central Park’s Naumburg Bandshell on June 28. Read more at WQXR



For more information about Nobuyuki Tsujii, listen to the interview with and performance by Tsujii from his 2014 appearance at The Greene Space:



Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Nobuyuki Tsujii, piano

Ludwig Van Beethoven, (1770-1827), Coriolan Overture, Opus 62 (1807)

Ludwig Van Beethoven, (1770-1827), Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat major, “Emperor Concerto”, Opus 73 (1809-1811)

I. Allegro
II. Adagio un poco mosso
III. Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo

Nobuyuki Tsujii, piano


Ludwig Van Beethoven, (1770-1827), Symphony No. 5 in C minor, “Fate”, Opus 67 (1804-08)

I. Allegro con brio
II. Andante con moto
III. Scherzo. Allegro
IV. Allegro